Anthem Strong Families

Events

Home / Events
Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

8:30 AM

“Before You Say I DO” Engaged Couples Mini Clinic August 10, 2019 (CANCELLED – no registrants)

August 10 @ 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Anthem Strong Families, 12800 Hillcrest Rd. Suite A101
Dallas, TX 75230 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? You’ve prepared for your wedding day, but are you prepared for your marriage? Engaged couples workshops are typically held one Saturday each month from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Online registration is required, as these classes fill quickly and usually have waiting lists! The engaged workshops are interactive, hands-on and fun! You […]

Find out more »

Champion Parenting I (Anger Management / Active) Mini Clinic AUGUST 10, 2019 (SOLD OUT)

August 10 @ 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? With the goal of Restoring Lives and Reconnecting parents to their families, this program is designed to encourage and empower dads and moms in a meaningful way. Champion Parent is designed to teach skills that foster healthy parent-child interactions. It gives parents support on how to have stronger relationships with their spouses […]

Find out more »

Champion Parenting I (Anger Management / Active) Mini Clinic SPANISH AUGUST 10, 2019

August 10 @ 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? With the goal of Restoring Lives and Reconnecting parents to their families, this program is designed to encourage and empower dads and moms in a meaningful way. Champion Parent is designed to teach skills that foster healthy parent-child interactions. It gives parents support on how to have stronger relationships with their spouses […]

Find out more »

9:00 AM

Mental Health Awareness Mini Clinic, August 10, 2019 (SOLD OUT)

August 10 @ 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tyro Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons Freeway Suite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? Mental Health – an estimated 54 million Americans suffer from some form of disorder in any given year.   We will educate participants on 1) How to better prepare to cope with learning their loved one(s) who have a mental illness; 2) To encourage you that there is hope; and 3) Provide […]

Find out more »

1:00 PM

GRIEF, Managing Life August 10, 2019

August 10 @ 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 North Stemmons Freeway Suite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? From her bestselling book, “Path to Peace” Angie Ransome Jones shares practical steps to picking up the pieces and finding peace, after the loss of a loved one. Where is it? This event is being held at TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons Freeway, Suite 1050, Dallas, TX 75247. When is it?Saturday, […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Array
(
    [Adult Bullying & Peer Pressure] => peer-pressure
    [Becoming a man worth following] => becoming-a-man-worth-following
    [Champion Parenting] => parenting
    [Champion Parenting II] => parenting-anger-management
    [Champion Teen] => teen
    [Child Support] => child-support
    [Coping with Incarceration] => incarceration
    [Couples Communication] => couples-communication
    [Domestic Violence - Next class 2019] => domestic-violence
    [Drug/Substance Abuse] => drug-substance-abuse
    [Engaged] => engaged
    [Faces of Depression] => depression
    [Fatherhood Summit] => fatherhood-summit
    [Financial Educational Class] => financial-educational-class
    [Finding My Soul Mate] => finding-my-soul-mate
    [Healthy Hearts for Women] => healthy_hearts
    [Highlighted] => highlighted
    [Mental Health Awareness] => mental-health-awareness
    [Mini Clinic] => mini-clinic
    [Myths about CPS] => myths_about_cps
    [parenting spanish] => spanish
    [Parenting with Your Ex] => parenting-with-ex
    [Path to Peace] => path-to-peace
    [Real Men - Real Talk] => real-men
    [Stress vs Anger Management] => stress-vs-anger
    [Tyro Champion] => tyro-champion
    [Workforce Readiness] => workforce-readiness
    [Workshop] => workshop
)