Anthem Strong Families

Events

Home / Events
Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

8:30 AM

Champion Parenting II (Family Wellness) Mini Clinic JULY 27, 2019 (SOLD OUT)

July 27 @ 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? With the goal of Restoring Lives and Reconnecting parents to their families, this program is designed to encourage and empower dads and moms in a meaningful way. Champion Parent is designed to teach skills that foster healthy parent-child interactions. It gives parents support on how to have stronger relationships with their spouses […]

Find out more »

Champion Parenting II (Family Wellness) Mini Clinic SPANISH JULY 27, 2019

July 27 @ 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? With the goal of Restoring Lives and Reconnecting parents to their families, this program is designed to encourage and empower dads and moms in a meaningful way. Champion Parent is designed to teach skills that foster healthy parent-child interactions. It gives parents support on how to have stronger relationships with their spouses […]

Find out more »

9:00 AM

Stress vs Anger Management Mini Clinic, JULY 27, 2019 (SOLD OUT)

July 27 @ 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? The lines between anger and stress can often become blurred. The fundamental difference is that anger is an emotional response that can be controlled by the person. Stress, like anger, is also a response, but it is due to factors which are not easily controllable. In this mini-clinic we will explore differences […]

Find out more »

1:00 PM

Breaking the Cycle of Domestic Violence Mini Clinic, JULY 27, 2019 (SOLD OUT)

July 27 @ 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons Freeway Suite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States
+ Google Map

What is it? Participants will understand the definition of domestic violence, signs of abuse, and it’s intergenerational effects. They will receive an introduction to the tips and skills needed to manage emotions in a healthy and nonviolent manner. Where is it? This event is being held at TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons Freeway, Suite […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Array
(
    [Adult Bullying & Peer Pressure] => peer-pressure
    [Becoming a man worth following] => becoming-a-man-worth-following
    [Champion Parenting] => parenting
    [Champion Parenting II] => parenting-anger-management
    [Champion Teen] => teen
    [Child Support] => child-support
    [Coping with Incarceration] => incarceration
    [Couples Communication] => couples-communication
    [Domestic Violence - Next class 2019] => domestic-violence
    [Drug/Substance Abuse] => drug-substance-abuse
    [Engaged] => engaged
    [Faces of Depression] => depression
    [Fatherhood Summit] => fatherhood-summit
    [Financial Educational Class] => financial-educational-class
    [Finding My Soul Mate] => finding-my-soul-mate
    [Healthy Hearts for Women] => healthy_hearts
    [Highlighted] => highlighted
    [Mental Health Awareness] => mental-health-awareness
    [Mini Clinic] => mini-clinic
    [Myths about CPS] => myths_about_cps
    [parenting spanish] => spanish
    [Parenting with Your Ex] => parenting-with-ex
    [Path to Peace] => path-to-peace
    [Real Men - Real Talk] => real-men
    [Stress vs Anger Management] => stress-vs-anger
    [Tyro Champion] => tyro-champion
    [Workforce Readiness] => workforce-readiness
    [Workshop] => workshop
)