Anthem Strong Families

Events

Home / Events
Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for March 9, 2019

Day Navigation

8:30 AM

“Before you say I DO” Engaged Couples Mini Clinic MARCH 9, 2019

March 9 @ 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Anthem Strong Families, 12800 Hillcrest Rd. Suite A101
Dallas, TX 75230 United States

What is it?You’ve prepared for your wedding day, but are you prepared for your marriage? Engaged couples workshops are typically held one Saturday each month from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Online registration is required, as these classes fill quickly and usually have waiting lists! The engaged workshops are interactive, hands-on and fun! You will participate […]

Find out more »

Champion Parenting I (Anger Management / Active) Mini Clinic SPANISH MARCH 9, 2019

March 9 @ 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States

What is it? With the goal of Restoring Lives and Reconnecting parents to their families, this program is designed to encourage and empower dads and moms in a meaningful way. Champion Parent is designed to teach skills that foster healthy parent-child interactions. It gives parents support on how to have stronger relationships with their spouses […]

Find out more »

Champion Parenting I (Anger Management / Active) Mini Clinic (Class A) MARCH 9, 2019 (SOLD OUT)

March 9 @ 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States

What is it?   With the goal of Restoring Lives and Reconnecting parents to their families, this program is designed to encourage and empower dads and moms in a meaningful way. Champion Parent is designed to teach skills that foster healthy parent-child interactions. It gives parents support on how to have stronger relationships with their […]

Find out more »

Champion Parenting I (Anger Management / Active) Mini Clinic (Class B) MARCH 9, 2019 (SOLD OUT)

March 9 @ 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States

What is it? With the goal of Restoring Lives and Reconnecting parents to their families, this program is designed to encourage and empower dads and moms in a meaningful way. Champion Parent is designed to teach skills that foster healthy parent-child interactions. It gives parents support on how to have stronger relationships with their spouses […]

Find out more »
11:00 AM

Workforce Readiness Mini Clinic, MARCH 9, 2019

March 9 @ 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons FreewaySuite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States

What is it? This 2-hour mini clinic Our goal is to bring transformative changes to low-income and/or reentering fathers, mothers and their families, and to bring high character, motivated employees to employers in order to lower their costs and increase their productivity. Opportunities for meaningful employment restore a sense of hope for parents and their families. […]

Find out more »
1:00 PM

Dispelling Myths about CPS March 9th, 2019

March 9 @ 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
TYRO Champion Center, 8500 N. Stemmons Freeway Suite 1050
Dallas, TX 75247 United States

What is it? Dispelling Myths about Child Protective Services Class Description Dispelling Myths about CPS CPS Caseworkers get a bonus for every child they remove. Parents can not spank their children. CPS will give me custody of my child. CPS will put me on Child Support. How To Work With CPS I’m the father, why […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Array
(
    [Adult Bullying & Peer Pressure] => peer-pressure
    [Becoming a man worth following] => becoming-a-man-worth-following
    [Champion Parenting] => parenting
    [Champion Parenting II] => parenting-anger-management
    [Champion Teen] => teen
    [Child Support] => child-support
    [Coping with Incarceration] => incarceration
    [Couples Communication] => couples-communication
    [Domestic Violence - Next class 2019] => domestic-violence
    [Drug/Substance Abuse] => drug-substance-abuse
    [Engaged] => engaged
    [Faces of Depression] => depression
    [Fatherhood Summit] => fatherhood-summit
    [Financial Educational Class] => financial-educational-class
    [Finding My Soul Mate] => finding-my-soul-mate
    [Healthy Hearts for Women] => healthy_hearts
    [Highlighted] => highlighted
    [Mental Health Awareness] => mental-health-awareness
    [Mini Clinic] => mini-clinic
    [Myths about CPS] => myths_about_cps
    [parenting spanish] => spanish
    [Parenting with Your Ex] => parenting-with-ex
    [Path to Peace] => path-to-peace
    [Real Men - Real Talk] => real-men
    [Stress vs Anger Management] => stress-vs-anger
    [Tyro Champion] => tyro-champion
    [Workforce Readiness] => workforce-readiness
    [Workshop] => workshop
)